top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

10 Books I Bought For The Cover

When I am browsing at bookshops, not looking for anything in particular, I do pick books up for the cover, then see if it sounds like a book I would enjoy. Here are 10 books that I picked because of the cover.


 

The Binding by Bridget Collins


Have you seen this cover, this honestly is one of the most beautiful covers I have ever seen, in my opinion. I bought this at an opp shop (like a thrift shop) and took a chance, without looking into it too much. The premise is so intriguing and can’t wait to get it.


 

The Road to Ever After by Moira Young


I bought this a few years ago, on a whim. I just loved the colour pallet of this book. The shade of blue is one of my favourite colours and when mixed with black, it brings the blue shade out more. It is honestly so stunning. It also has a dog on the cover.


 

First Light by Rebecca Stead


This is the complete opposite of the book above. This has a pastel pallet. The sun has two different shades of orange making it look like it is cut in half. I feel like this is representing the girl underneath the surface and the boy walking on top.


 

Everless by Sarah Holland


This cover stood out to me because of how simple it looks, while holding so much detail in it. There is an hourglass, filled with blood. Because the red is over the top of the sliver, it stands out so much more. I feel like this cover is showing us that the magic has something to do with time and blood. Also, the synopsis was vague.


 

The Darkest Star by Jennifer L. Armentrout


I bought this book because the cover has multiple shades of blue, and I found it so beautiful, I couldn’t resist. It was a plus, I really loved the sound of the book as well.


 

Court of Lions by Jane Johnson


I found this at an opp shop. I picked this up because it has one of my favourite colours on the cover. I liked the concept, so I bought it.


 

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder


The smoke is the part of the cover that stood out to me, it isn’t normal and that intrigued me. I read the summary of the and I am so excited to read it.


 

Courting Darkness by Robin LaFevers


I love everything about this cover, because of the cover being black, the sword and everything connected to it stood out. This part of the cover is very complex, there is the sword, feathers, an ornament with gold weaving through it. This is such a beautiful cover.


 

Faery Tales Nightmares by Mellissa Marr


This cover intrigued me. There are both dark and light elements, which I haven’t seen much on a cover. It made the cover seem even more dark and creepy. The girl on the cover reminds me of the white lady in Supernatural, which is one my favourite series.


 

The Survival Game by Nicky Singer


I mainly picked this book because of the two people on the cover. The little boy looking up to the girl, I found adorable. I read the summary and liked the sound of it. Spoiler, made me cry for about an hour straight after I finished it.


 

That is is, the ten books I bought because the cover stood out to me and I liked the sound of the book.


2 views
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page