top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Books That Were Superior To Their Movie Adaptations

Hey guys, today's post was meant to be the third post of a weeklong posting each day for my birthday week. This mini-series is about Movie Adaptions and whether they are better than the book they were made from. (Link to the first part)


This one is books that were superior to their movie adaptations.


 

First up is Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (I don’t support the author)


This was easy, like the easiest ever. I disliked the movie, and as I saw it first it always put me off reading the book, because I was like I don’t want to read 800 pages of whatever the movie was. But boy was it better than the movie. It is my favourite book in the series. And I will never forgive the movies for not putting Dobby in more.


 

The Silver Brumby by Elyne Mitchell


Ok so the movie wasn’t bad, but the book was just that good. Nothing could have beaten the book. But I found the movie wasn’t terrible to watch.


 

A Dog’s Way Home by W. Bruise Cameron


The book was a good read. It was one of the first books I read when I got back into reading back in 2019. But when I watched the movie after I finished the book I was let down. The movie’s CGI was just not very good and made the movie, personally hard to watch.


 

The 100 by Kass Morgan


Umm, ok, so the TV show is good I will admit but, Bellarke happens in the books which is why they are superior.


 

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones


Again the movie wasn’t bad at all, but the book personally was just better, I found the plot and the way the characters were betrayed in the movie was just not as good as the books.


 

That’s 5 books that were better than their movie adaptations. Next will be the other way around so keep an eye out for that.


3 views
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page