top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Throne of Glass Characters I Would Name a Pet After

For this post, you will have to bear with me and I will have to give you a bit of a background, to make sense. I love animals, this is not new or surprising. I would have almost any animal as a pet, even ones that would be able to kill me really quickly and easily.


So when I saw the TTT theme was 10 character names you would name your pets I went wild. But I missed that so it’s happening now. I just finished the Throne of Glass series, and I loved it so very much, so I wanted to make a post dedicated to it. So here are ten TOG character names I would name my pet after. Some I have real reasons for wanting to use their names, others not so much and yes I know some are not possible for me to have as a pet but one can hope.



Sam Cortland = Dog


First up is simple. I would name a dog after Sam. I like his name and think his personality would match up with a dog's personality. A golden retriever maybe? Sam is this beautiful being that is loyal and loves deeply. I would love to have a dog named in his honour.




 

Gavriel = Cat


If I ever get another ginger cat Gavriel will definitely be on the list of names I would choose from. Gavriel has one of the nicest personalities in my opinion in TOG, he’s kind, sensitive, quiet and fiercely loyal like a lot of characters.





 

Fenrys Moonbeam = Wolf


This one is also simple, I would name my wolf Fenrys. I love Fenrys, he went through so much for so long and kept going. I would name my wolf after him because one they are loyal creatures like him and his alternative form is a wolf.




 

Aelin Galathynius = Snake


Yes I would name my snake after Aelin, she’s badass and isn’t afraid to attack you. I honestly think it would be wicked to have a snake named after the Fire Breathing Bitch Queen.



 

Rowan Whitethorn = Owl


I know Rowan’s alternate form is a hawk but I would name my owl after him. I don’t really have a reason for this other than they are both birds but, I also think Rowan is a good name for an owl.




 

Dorian Havilliard = Koala


Let’s face it, they both look cuddly and couldn’t hurt you, but could and would if they are threatened by you.




 

Lorcan Salvaterre = Tiger


Yes I could name my tiger after Lorcan, there are definitely names I like more, but I just think they are so alike. Hear me out, whoever owned the tiger, would love them and be loyal to them but there’s no guarantee that the tiger wouldn’t try and attack everyone else. Lorcan is like this big teddy bear when it comes to the person he loves Elide but to everyone else, he’s this stone-cold bitch.







 

Elide Lochan = Sloth


No I don’t think their personalities align, but if I was ever to have a sloth I would name it after Elide, one I love her name and two I would love and cherish that sloth, and I think Elide deserves that.




 

Asterin Blackbeak = Elephant


She looks really tough and when she needs to be she is, but she was the first ironteeth witch that had feelings for a long time, and I would name my elephant after her.





 

Manon Blackbeak = Panda Bear


Manon is a cool name and I would have no less if I had a Panda Bear for a pet. Also, they are both very dangerous and have a very vicious bite.






 

That is all of them, there are definitely more animals I would love as pets that I haven’t named here, but here are all the TOG characters that I would definitely like to name my pet after.


I have already named two pets after some characters from books, not from TOG but others.


My first cat was called Tigger from Winnie The Pooh by A. A. Milne.















My second cat is called Dobby



1 view
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page