top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Banshee Cry by Jen Katemi || Review

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the author via Voracious Readers, to review. This doesn’t affect my opinion of the book, all my thoughts are my own and are honest.


A banshee without a voice is damn near useless, right?


When Aleah was 4, her father was murdered by vampires, and she wasn’t able to warn him with her voice. She hates vampires with a passion, they ruined her life. Until she meets one called Luc Durand and finds out maybe all vampires aren’t evil.


The characters weren’t fleshed out and didn’t have any substance. So I wasn’t attached to them at all and really didn’t have any feelings towards them. Which makes it harder for me to enjoy a book when I am very character-driven.


The book was quite dense to read, as I wasn't getting through it as quickly as I thought as it was quite fast-paced. I think this was because I thought the book was a lot shorter than it was. The book had some problems with it which made my time reading it not very enjoyable.


While I am a character-driven person, I also love a well-done plot which this did not have. There was a plot but it definitely wasn’t developed to its full potential.


I found the sex scene to be a bit cringy, but it could be to other’s taste just not mine, and there was definitely a insta lust to love which is not my preferred trope. Overall the book was a letdown and left me wondering why I read it.


Normally I would recommend the book I am reviewing, to the type of people who I think would enjoy it but with this one, I really don’t know. I feel like even if I don’t like a book, someone else might, I just can’t think of who.

Thank you Jen Katemi for the chance to review your book.


1 ⭐️


Published on November the 9th 2020


 

Find Kerri Maniscalco here




Find Falling Light here




4 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page