top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

July TBR and Other Reading Plans


So first up I just have to say, I am struggling with post-concussion syndrome, so depending on how my head goes, will be on how much I will be able to read throughout the month, physically reading is a real struggle at the moment but I am still able to listen to audiobooks.


In June I looked back at my bullet journal and found that I have started a lot of series this year and hadn’t finished so I decided I was going to try and read mostly books in a series that I have started.

 

HERE ARE THE READATHONS I PLAN ON PARTICIPATING IN

The Reading Rush

Bookopoly

 

JULY TBR

Every month I do a TBR card game to help pick my monthly TBR so that I try and pick different types of books but If I don’t complete the month TBR I add a punishment book to my TBR. Spoiler I never completed it before, I am definitely a mood reader so I tend to forget to read the books I put on the TBR. Here’s my list

Book off my 12-month self destruct -

The Girl from Snowy River by Jackie French - 2nd book in The Matilda Saga

Romance -

Maybe Now by Colleen Hoover 2nd in Maybe series

Animal -

The Silver Brumby’s Daughter by Elyne Mitchell - 2nd in The Silver Brumby Series

Short read under 200 pages -

The Boy without a soul by Michael Panckridge - 2nd in The Book of Gabrielle

Big Book over 500 pages -

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff - 2nd in The Illuminae Files

Highest Rated on Goodreads TBR -

Crooked Kingdom - Leigh Bardugo - Six of Crows

Punishment -

I am not giving myself a punishment book, because it is not my fault I can't read at the moment.


 

I also have a few books that I need to read for different reasons

Buddy Read with Friend

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff 2nd - in The Nevernight Chronicle

Book Club -

Ace of Shades by Amanda Foody - 1st in The Shadow Game

Catch Up Book Club -

Assassin's Quest by Robin Hobb 3rd in Farseer Trilogy

Skul Man A Long -

Skulduggery Pleasant

Playing With Fire

I will be putting my Reading Rush TBR up closer to the time. As for my Bookopoly TBR as of how it works I can’t choose all my books before the readathon starts, but my first book will be The Boy without a soul.

Ok here is the books I plan on reading for the month of July, bit ambitious for a girl who can't physically read at the moment.

 

Becca and the books - host of the catch up books club and Bookoply

YouTube Channel -

Twitter -


Reading Rush Youtube channel -

Website -

Skul Man A Long

Discord -

https://discord.gg/3QtHCMj

Twitter -


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page