top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

March Wrap Up

And the slump continues. I will find a book that gets me engaged and I will read it quite quickly. But as soon as I finish the book I will go back to how I was before I picked the book up.


 

Midnight by Derek Landy


I loved this, it was a great reread.


5 ⭐️


 

The Curse and the Prince by Day Leitao


This is the second book in the Kingdom of Curses and Shadows series and I thoroughly enjoyed my time reading it. The characters added depth to them, a slow-burn romance that was done well and an enjoyable plot.


Review will be up soon


4 ⭐️


 

Forget Me Not by Anna Antoci


This was not what I expected and I wasn’t complaining. I picked this up for a quick read and that it was. It had relatable characters, sexual tension, a plot that wasn’t artificial. I enjoyed this book, but it won’t be one that sticks with me.


Review will be up soon


3 ⭐️


 

The Vampire’s Last Dance by Deanna Chase


This was a fun read, it wasn’t nearly as smutty as I thought it would be, but I still had a good time reading this book. It was a short read so I wasn’t expecting anything mind-blowing going into, for example, full depth characters that take hundreds of pages to build up nicely, but the characters were still fun to read about and be in their heads. I would not say no to another book with them as the main characters.


3 ⭐️


 

The Lives of Saints by Leigh Bardugo


This took time to read, but I liked it. I knew I wasn’t going to love it, as I have discovered I don’t like short stories unless about favourite characters. But this was still a good read. It had more death in it than I thought but I don’t know why I was surprised about it.


3 ⭐️


 

Billionaire Bachelor by Ali Parker & Weston Parker


I had a very interesting reading experience with this book. I picked this book up because I was feeling like a smutty read. And it didn’t deliver very well, it also took a very long time for the couple to get their stuff together and do it. But their romance was nice which I wasn’t expecting. It also ended on a cliffhanger that I felt wasn’t very well done.


2 ⭐️


 

How The King of Elfhame Learned to Hate Stories by Holly Back


I am not sure what I can say about this book. It was a quick read, it was about Carden who is my favourite character from the series, but I just don’t have any real feelings towards it.


3 ⭐️


 

The Mad Ship by Robin Hobb


This book was a rollercoaster. For the first half of the book, it was really tough to read, I hated a character and as they are one of the main characters they had a lot of page time and I would actively not pick this book up because of that character. But some time around the halfway mark, my view of that character changed slowly and once I didn’t mind being in that character's POV I really enjoyed my time. The first half of the book would be a good 2-3 stars but the second half was a 5 star so this book was hard to rate.


4 ⭐️


 

That’s it for the month of March, not bad quantity wise for a person in a slump but not good quality-wise. I still haven’t got a 5 star that isn’t a reread. I am hoping April will be better.



5 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page