top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Project Mothership by Ash Gray || Book Review

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the author via Voracious Readers to review. This doesn’t affect my opinion of the book, all my thoughts are my own and are honest.


When the spacecraft is attacked by the enemies of Empress Nashal, Rose makes it back to Earth freshly impregnated by alien royalty with said enemies on her heels.


Rose is a librarian and when she gives birth to her half-alien baby she has to run and keep running so no one can take her baby away from her.


Going into this book I really didn’t know what to expect, whether it would be triggering for me or not but it sounded so different from anything I have ever read I had to give it a go when I was given the chance.


This book was very fast paced, action-packed and discussed a few topics of life from a different perspective that was very refreshing.


The book was so short that I didn’t have much time to form much of an opinion of the characters, I didn’t dislike or like them. I was just ambivalent towards them.


I didn’t take this book too seriously and because of that I enjoyed it more but I had some issues with this book that dragged the rating down. One was that it was so short that I really didn’t form any strong feelings towards it. There were a few questionable decisions that made me ask why would the author decide to do that. And that ending it was so quick that it just felt like it stopped halfway through the chapter and was jarring. Also, be warned that the blurb on Goodreads gives out false information, it says she is on her honeymoon with her husband when she is abducted, but in reality, she is going through a divorce with her ex wife.


Overall it was a fun read, so if my rating was based on enjoyment alone, it would have been a 3 star, but my rating system isn’t. It was just something different from what I have ever read and really was a quick and short read. I don’t know who or if I would recommend this book to someone else.


2 ⭐️


Thank you Ash Gray for the chance to review your book.


 


Find Project Mothership here



9 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page