top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

September TBR

I’m a bit scared of this month's TBR, it’s huge. I’m participating in Becca’s Bookoplathon and the board was not kind to me. I started with 10 rolls and it just went downhill from there. I will also try to low-key participate in the Adventures Through Wonderland if I can, but we shall see.


BECCA’S BOOKOPLATHON TBR


Roll 1 - Translated

(I did change this roll, as I couldn’t find a book that was translated I wanted to read this month. So I added the original roll and an extra at the end.)


Roll 2, Book 1 - Disability REP

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo


Roll 3, Book 2 - Standalone, (rolled a double)

Natir Whitebridge - A Grain of Respect by James Starvoice


Roll 4, Book 3 - Read a sad book

Mr Nobody's Eyes by Michael Morpurgo


Roll 5, Book 4 - Friend Pick

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas


Roll 6, Book 5 - Community Shelf (From Top 20 Books)

Fellowship of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien


Roll 7, Book 6 - LGBTQ REP (rolled another double)

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare


Roll 8, Book 7 - First in a series

Psycho Hose Beast From Outer Space by C.D. Gallant-King


Roll 9, Book 8 - Nature

The Girl From Hawthorn and Glass by Adan Jerreat-Poole


Roll 10, Book 9 - Big Book

Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb


Roll 11, Book 10 - TBR Vet

The Wizard of Rondo by Emily Rodda


Roll 12, Book 11 - Poll Pick (Extra Roll for the 1st time I rolled a double)

Legacy by Michelle E. Lowe


Roll 13, Book 12 - Standalone (rolled another double) (Extra Roll for the 2nd time I rolled a double)

The Binding by Bridget Collins


Roll 14, Book 13 - Fire (Extra roll for the 3rd time I rolled a double)

Seasons of War by Derek Landy


Roll 15, Book 14 - Sad Book (For my replacement of the first roll) (Also rolled another double)

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas


Roll 16, Book 15 - Set in Present (Roll One’s extra roll)

I Don’t Date Superheros by S.D. Rogue


Roll 17, Book 16 - Community Shelf (Read a book from my friend Anna’s list she gave me) (Extra roll for the 4th time I rolled a double)

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir


So I finally finished, with 16 books on my Becca’s Bookoplathon TBR. It comes to a total of 6531 pages. I have read this much earlier in the year but I honestly don’t know how I can do this. We will see how I go, the problem is that there are books I need to read to review, and also books that I am desperate to get to. As for my book club books and my buddy reads, I have been able to get them all onto my TBR, so there is that.


Adventures through Wonderland Readathon


And if I can participate in the Adventures through Wonderland, I’m going to try and make a TBR with just audiobooks, here is the tentative TBR that might change.


DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE (Read a book in another world)

Wildspark Vashti Hardy


FLOWER GARDEN (Read an aesthetically pleasing book)

Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy


THE WHITE RABBIT’S HOUSE (Pick up a book for a cosy night in)

The Wizard of Rondo by Emily Rodda


THE QUEEN OF HEARTS PALACE (Pick a book you think you will love)

Mr Nobody’s Eyes by Michael Morpurgo


CHESHIRE CAT (Pick a strange and mysterious book)

The Battle for Rondo by Emily Rodda


GROUP BOOK

The Train to Impossible Places by P.G.Bell


That is my TBR, for the month of September. Wish me luck. Are you participating in any readathons this month?


Adventures through Wonderland - https://twitter.com/Whimsybookclub

Becca’s Bookoplathon - https://twitter.com/BeccasBookopoly

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page