top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

The Kingdom of Liars by Nick Martell || Review


So I read this book before I started my blog, but I decided to publish my goodreads review of it, as a way of helping spread the word. I do not think I am very good at writing reviews but I am hoping to get better as I write more. I read an ARC received from NetGalley. This is an honest review.


 

The Kingdom of Liars is the first book in The Legacy of the Mercenary Kings series and also an adult debut fantasy. The Magic system where memories are the cost of using magic was very intriguing and unique. It was a bit slow at times but it did pick up towards the end. It had a great mystery element and I honestly didn’t see the end coming. Michael the main character is a bit arrogant and annoying at times where he makes some stupid decisions, but you get to see his character development throughout the book. He discovers what is most important things to him in his life. Would recommend to fantasy lovers, a great debut.

Thanks to the publishers, the author Nick Martell and NetGalley for approving me a copy.


4 STARS


This came out on the 5th of May.


 



Find Nick Martell Here -




Find The Kingdom Of Liars Here -



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page