top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

The Perfect Fit by D. Lilac || Review

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the author via Voracious Readers to review. This doesn’t affect my opinion of the book, all my thoughts are my own and are honest.


I don’t need a man in my life. Been there, done that. I have the divorce papers to prove it, and now I’m a single mom.


When I took my two young boys to a baseball game, I had no intention of flirting with a fellow fan. Nope. Not the plan. When an accident brings me face-to-face with a jaw-dropping stranger in a backward ball cap, I can barely think straight.


When Ruby meets Eli, her world gets turned upside down. He’s too young for her and he is definitely not ready to settle down with kids or is that all in Ruby’s head.


The main problem I had with this book was that I really didn’t have many feelings towards it, which makes it hard to write a review about it. But this book did have a trope in here which as I read more romances I realised is not a trope I enjoy, which also let this book down for me.


The characters were fine, they all had different personalities and they were all realistic. Ruby’s life revolves around her two boys Mj and Mason, she has been raising them by herself for a long time now. It would be very hard to change that train of thought when Eli comes around and wants to help. He is a very nice person and just wants to become a part of Ruby’s family.


The plot was fine, there wasn’t anything distinctive about it and it went along like a normal romance plotline. The other problem I had was with the writing style, it was very repetitive which after a while bothered me, I felt like it wasn’t needed and didn’t add anything to the book.


What I did like about it was that it fought against our society’s views on life, which was a change. This also was the first romance I have ever read that has a larger framed body as the main character. Which surprised me, but didn’t come unwanted. There was a lot of body positivity in here.


Overall this wasn’t the best romance I have read, but I can definitely see it being a hit for other readers.


Thank you, D. Lilac, for the chance to review your book.


2 ⭐️


Published on the 4th of February 2021

 



Find D. Lilac here



Find The Perfect Fit here





7 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page