top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

2021 New To Me Authors

Updated: Jun 6, 2023

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week’s topic is 2021 New To Me Authors.


Last year wasn’t a very good reading month equality wise, but I wanted to reflect on new to me authors that I read a book from that I enjoyed.


 

Jennifer L. Armentrout (From Blood and Ash)



Even though I didn’t give this book 5 stars I still really enjoyed it and was my highest rated for a while and the first book I remember enjoying myself while reading it. It had a great plot, and magic system and the characters are complex. I am excited to read more from Armentrout.




Alexandra Bracken (Lore)





This book took me by surprise. I picked it up and devoured it. It was engaging, I was attached to the characters when I didn’t even realise it and it even made me cry in a few places.





Grace Draven (Radience)





My friend and I picked this book up on a whim and both were pleasantly surprised by it. Draven was able to use a trope that I felt has been used too much and make it completely different and I liked that about it.






Aiden Thomas (Cemetery Boys)


Wow, just wow. This book just blew me away. I loved everything about it. The characters, the rep, the plot, the atmosphere, the romance that was so beautiful. I just loved this book with my whole heart. And it was my first 5-star of the year, it only took me 6 months but it was worth it. This book was worth it. I bought Thomas's new release and if this is written the same, they will be added to my automat author buy list.





Even though I did read more books from new authors these are the ones that stood out to me and I was so glad I read from.


See you tomorrow! And Comment on the new to you authors you read from last year that you enjoyed.

13 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page