top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

My Favourite Places to Read

So I really failed at posting every single day for my birthday week, so the rest of the posts I was meant to be posting last week will be coming this week.


Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is ‘My Favourite Places To Read’ I have come to the realization that I am not good at being able to think of ten things, but oh well.


 

Bed


If there is one place I read the most it is definitely my bed. Like 90% of the time I read in my bed, it’s the most comfortable and easiest. It is quiet so I can concentrate I can change positions when I get uncomfy, my bookcases are right there so I don’t have to go anywhere to get my books, and I can snuggle with my animals the best.


 

In The Car


The second place I read the most is in the car, either via audiobook while driving or physically reading as a passenger. The only problem I have is I need quiet in order to concentrate so I have my headphones in and sometimes the other people in the car want to talk so sometimes this isn’t the best place to do some reading.


 

Outside Couch


In the summer I love lying outside on the couchy thing and read. I can get a lot of reading done and get fresh air as well. The only problem is the cushions aren’t the best so I can’t stay on them for a long period of time.


 

Inside Couch


I will read here when I read with my parents or when I am home alone. I find it too distracting otherwise and don’t get too much done. But it is a great alternative when I want a change of scenery.


 

In the paddock with my horses


Another place I love reading in the summer when it is dry is out with my horse. I get a rug and lay it out, get some pillows and bob's your uncle. I get to spend time with them while doing some reading too.


 

In front of the fire


In the winter I love sitting in front of the fire on my dog’s bed at night and read. It is so calming and warm.


 

That is all the places I read that have happened on occasion. As I said, the bed is a place where I do almost all my reading so there weren’t ten places to write down.


Thanks for reading, see you next time.


18 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page