top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

My Book Crushes

Updated: Jun 6, 2023

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is ‘Book Crushes. This month I have 11 book crushes to talk about because I couldn’t choose which one to cut out.


 

Kai Donovan ‘The Hollow Gods by A.J. Vrana’


Kai is definitely my favourite character from the series. He is dark, brooding, has no social skills and his humour is so like mine I love it.

 

Cassian ‘ACOTAR by Sarah J. Maas’


I think Cas is my favourite character in the ACOTAR series. I just love him. He's hot, funny, cute, strong and has a soft heart.


 

Kaz Brekker ‘Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo’


He’s my favourite character from Six of Crows and I just can’t for the life of me put into words my love for him.


 

Rowan Whitethorn ‘Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas’


He’s funny, dark, brooding and has a soft spot for his mate, which I think every girl needs.


 

FitzChivalry Farseer ‘Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb’


He’s my precious. I just want to wrap him up and protect him for everyone and everything and show him that he deserves to be loved.


 

Nathaniel Thorn ‘Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson’


This one kinda surprised me. I don’t remember why I loved him as I read this book a while ago and have read over 200 books since, but he still holds a part of my heart.


 

Harte Darrigan ‘The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell’


This is the first person I had a crush on since I started reading back in 2019. And held the spot solely by himself until Alex came along. Like Nathaniel, I can’t quite remember why he’s on this list but I can’t wait till I reread The Last Magician and rediscover why I love him.


 

Casteel Da'Neer ‘From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout’


He is hot, kinky, strong and has a great sense of humour. I know he betrayed Poppy, but there are a lot of men out there that have done the same and people still love them. But despite his betrayal, he loves Poppy and has a soft spot for her.


 

Dorian Havilliard ‘Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas’


There is a reason I named my cat after him. He is kind, loves reading and dogs, what else is there to love about a man.

 

Alex Claremont-Diaz ‘Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston’


I think Alex is one of the main reasons I love romance now. Because of him and his story with Henry, I found I didn’t hate romance like I thought I did.


 

Hunt Athalar ‘House of Earth and Blood by Sarak J. Maas’


He is my newest addition. He has a hard exterior because of everything he went through and he won’t let you see his weakness, but once you break it, he is soft, kind, and caring.


 

That is all of my book crushes. I think I have a type with dark hair. Never realised it until earlier this year. What are your book crushes?


Thanks for dropping by, see you next time.


18 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page