top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Books I Wish I Could Read Again For The First Time

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is ‘Books I Wish I Could Read Again for the First Time’ and guess what guys, I do in fact have 10 books to talk about today. Finally, a week where I have the amount I should have.


 

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas


Up first I think is an obvious one, the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas. I would just love to experience all the feelings I had reading it for the first time and fall in love with this series all over again. I would read the series this time without as many spoilers and just feel the cliffhangers and surprises as they were meant to be read.


 

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo


Six of Crows is on this list for the same reason as Throne of Glass, so I can just fall in love with the book all over again.


 

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo


I wish I could read this book for the first time again and really give it the best chance it could have had. Where I don’t have too high expectations and it doesn’t disappoint me. Because in all honesty it didn’t but that’s what it felt like when I was reading it.


 

The House in the Cerulean Sea by T.J. Klune


I would just love to read this book again and just feel all the emotions I felt the first time. It was the best reading experience and it’s an amazing book. So good it did what no other book has done and put me in a book hangover.

 

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff


I would love to read this book again where I can go back and not look up spoilers beforehand, I think that impacted my feelings towards it as I loved Illuminae so much I had very high expectations.


 

Malamander by Thomas Taylor


I just want to meet Herbie again.


 

The Binding by Bridget Collins


I read like 70 pages of the book then put it down for a while. I just wish I had picked it up the day after so I could have read that book so much quicker and maybe the first part wouldn’t have been so slow when I look back at it.


 

Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb


Like Malamander I would love to meet Fitz again and be in a period of time where I had hoped he would one day be happy and Robin Hobb didn’t love ripping my heart out and twisting it.


 

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien


I just wish I knew going into this book that the movies were super different so I could have avoided feeling disappointed.


 

Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy


This book is an iffy one for this list, because would I love this book as much as I do now if I read it for the first time now? But I can’t ignore the fact I wish I could read this series again for the first time and fall in love with it again.


 

That’s the 10 books I wish I could read for the first time again. What are yours?


See you next time and thanks for dropping by.


12 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page