top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Birthday Book Tag

I found this tag last year, but decided not to do it, but I was determined to do it this year as it sounds like so much fun. I turned 20 on the 10th and I am only now getting around to posting the Birthday Book Tag. I saw this on The Bibliophile Girl, and the original created was Antonia over at Always Books.

 

BIRTHDAY CAKE – a book with a plot that seems cliche but you adore it anyway



The Cup and The Prince by Day Leitao, the plot includes a tournament with the main character being the underdog as well as the hero needing the prize for one thing or another. I feel like it is seen quite a lot, but I still love the trop and The Cup and The Prince does it in a very unique way.


 

PARTY GUESTS – your most anticipated book release this year



I have had so many different anticipated book releases this year it is so hard for me to choose my most anticipated release. But I am going to have to go with Dead or Alive by Derek Landy the 14th book in the Skulduggery Pleasant series. You guys already know how much I love this series so I don’t think I have to go into why I chose it.


 


BIRTHDAY PRESENTS – a book that surprised you with how much you loved it



Again so many books to choose from, but I think I would have to say the Throne of Glass series. I always thought I would love the series because I love Assassin’s, but what truly shocked me was it becoming one of my all-time favourite series, with the last book being one of my all-time favourite books.




 

THE HAPPY BIRTHDAY SONG – a book that certainly deserved all the hype it got



Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo. This book has everything I look for in a book and definitely think there is a reason it is so well-loved.




 


HAPPY MUSIC – a book with some very beautiful and truly memorable quotes.



Sorry, this isn’t a book, but the Supernatural TV Show. This show is the only thing that I can quote without having something to help refresh my mind on the words.



 

GETTING OLDER – a book that you read a long time ago, but you think that you would appreciate it more if you read it as a more mature reader


I don’t have an answer to this question. I honestly can’t think of any book I read when I was younger that I haven’t reread since if I had strong enough feelings towards it I remembered the name of the book.


 

SWEET BIRTHDAY MEMORIES – a book that kept you incredibly happy during a sad or demanding period of your life.



This isn’t a book as well, but this was the only true answer I could give. My dog Oska, he got me through the worst part of my life mentally and I can never be more grateful I have this amazing being in my life.




 

That is all of the questions for this tag. I had a lot of fun with this one and I can’t quite believe I am 20 already.


Thanks for reading see you next time


34 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page