top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Supernatural Book Tag

I found this tag through the creator Tara PhaseRed84 and knew I needed to do it as Supernatural is one of my favourite TV shows of all time.


 

1. Sam and Dean: Book(s) that have a strong sibling relationship(s)


I had a hard time coming up with this one, as Dean and Sam’s relationship was so strong it was hard to find one that compared. I’ve gone with Storm and Thowra from The Silver Brumby. They aren’t brothers by blood but they are brothers of the wind. They grew up together and their relationship lasts their lifetime. You see especially in the first book of the series how strong their bond is.


2. Team Free Will 2.0: Group of Characters that are a good team that works together as one


I could not go with this group. The gang in Six of Crows. They take on an impossible heist, only the best of crews can survive. They may not all like each other at times, but they have to work as a tight group to make sure they get out of the prison alive.


3. "Family don’t end with blood": Books where the characters are like family


Skulduggery Pleasant and Valkyrie Cain. They are partners and they are the definition of ‘Family don’t end in blood’ They will go to the end of the world to save each other. Sacrifice everything for each other.


4. Jodie Mills: Books that have amazing mothers or mother like figure


Mhairi and boy from The Survival Game. This relationship was interesting to watch unfold and ends in heartbreak. But in the end, Mhairi was willing to sacrifice her life for Boy’s.


5. Bobby Singer: A character that is like a fatherly type or mentor


After Mercurio finds Mia he takes her in and trains her so she can get revenge on her family. You didn’t get to see how deep their relationship was until Godsgrave.


6. "I Don't understand that reference" A character like Cas. Character that is childlike innocence or doesn't understand pop culture, sayings or slang


Alicia from Spoiled Alicia by James Starvoice. Alicia is the definition of this question and that is one of the reasons I really enjoyed the book.


7. Dick Roman: Books that have a good creepy monster(s) in them.


The Kingdom of Curses and Shadows series have very unique and creepy monsters in them.


8. Matatron: Villains or characters you hated


I honestly have so many, but here are the three of my least favourite characters.


Maeve from Throne of Glass is despicable and I hate her with a passion.


Regal from The Farseer Trilogy. Again what he does is vile and I also hate him with a passion.


I couldn’t make a list of characters I hated without putting Erskine Ravel from Skulduggery Pleasant on this list. Let’s just say what happened to him was not enough to satisfy how much I wanted him to hurt.


9. Crowley: Villains you love to Hate


The Darkling from The Grisha Verse. I honestly still don’t understand my feelings for him, I love him even though I also hate him, it’s a confusing mess.


10. "Dad went on a hunting trip and hasn't been home for a few days.": A road trip book, a book that has a good road trip


I haven’t read a book with a road trip in it so I have chosen a book that has a good journey element to it. And I had to go for The Train to Impossible Places. The book rarely stayed in the same spot and if it did, it wasn’t for a long period of time.


11. "Carry on my wayward son": What is a book or series you purposely read slowly because you didn’t want the book or series to end?


Six of Crows duology, I have read Six of Crows and I really loved it, but it took me a good 12 month, reading the Grisha Trilogy and rereading Six of Crows before I was able to read Crooked Kingdom.


 

I had so much fun doing this tag. See you guys next time.


2 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page