top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Reading Habits Book Tag

I can’t remember where I found this book tag, but it was created by TheBookJazz.

 

Reading Habits

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I read in different places around the house but I definitely read the most in my bed.

2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I always use a bookmark.

3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I used to not be able to stop halfway through a chapter or after a certain amount of pages. I wouldn’t pick up a book unless I knew I had the time to finish a chapter. But part of my rehab for my concussion I have had to pace how much I read so I have had to learn to be able to stop.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

I don’t eat and I rarely drink while reading in case I ruin my book.

5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I always listen to music while I read, when it comes to audiobooks, I can also do other things while I listen like watching sport on TV, Journaling or knitting.

6. One book at a time or several at once?

Several books at once. I never have just one book on the go. If I am reading a significant amount of pages per day, even if I love the books I am reading, I just find I need to swap between them.

7. Reading at home or everywhere?

I definitely find it a lot easier to read at home, but I will read in different places.

8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I never read out aloud.

9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I never skip pages, but sometimes I will skip to the back and read the last sentence. But I try not to.

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Keeping it new all the way.

11. Do you write in your books?

I am just getting into annotating my books but I still haven’t decided if when I do annotate I will write in them or just use the tabs.

Readabits

1. When do you find yourself reading? Morning, afternoon, evening, whenever you get the chance or all the time?

Mostly in the afternoon, but I will read at any time, I just seem to be able to finally pick up my book in the afternoon.

2. What is your best setting to read in?

Quiet ones, where the music is down low and I can just hear it and nothing else to distract me. I am able to get absorbed into the book.

3. What do you do first – Read or Watch?

I’ll choose reading every time unless I am just wanting to have something on and not use my brain much.

4. What form do you prefer? Audiobook, E-book or physical book?

Oooh, this is hard, because I listen to half of my books via audiobook, but I think I would have to choose a physical book. Nothing beats the turning of a page and that new book smell.

5. Do you have a unique habit when you read?

No, I don’t think I do

6. Do book series have to match?

Yes, 95% of the time because it drives me crazy when they don’t but if I don’t have a choice then I put up with it.

 

That’s it for today guys, I had so much fun looking and thinking about my reading habits.


5 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page