top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Book Postscript Tag 2020

This tag was started by Adam of Memento Mori. I found it via Kappa Reads

 

The longest book you read this year and the book that took you the longest to finish.

The Longest Book I read in 2020 was Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J. Maas, which also was my favourite book of the year.

The book that took me the longest to read was A Heart so Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer, I started reading the book back in April but put it down as I was reading too many books at the same time and only picked it back up and finished it in December.

A book you read in 2020 that was outside of your comfort zone.

Definitely Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. Everything about this book was outside my comfort zone. The genre and format were the most out of my comfort zone.

How many books did you re-read in 2020?

I reread 26 books in 2020.

Favourite re-read of 2020

The Silver Brumby by Elyne Mitchell. It wasn’t my first reread of this book but I loved it as if it was my first time reading it.

A book you read for the first time in 2020 that you look forward to re-reading in the future.

I have so many that I am looking forward to rereading. The Throne of Glass series and The House in the Cerulean Sea by K.J. Klune are the main ones. When I was reading both, I could already see myself rereading it and I hadn’t even finished it.

Favourite single short story or novella that you read in 2020

I have discovered that I don’t really like short stories unless it is from a world I have already read/loved from. But I did have an exception which was Spoiled Alicia by James Starvoice. This book was a lot of fun to read.

Mass Appeal: A book you liked and would recommend to a wide variety of readers

Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas, or Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy. They are two of my favourite series and I know especially with Skulduggery Pleasant there are people who share a very different taste in books but both like or love Skulduggery Pleasant.

Specialized Appeal: A book you liked but would be hesitant to recommend to just anyone

Any book from Robin Hobb. People would have to love or at least enjoy high epic fantasy to enjoy her books.

Reflect on your year as a bookish content creator (goals met, good/bad memories, favourite posts you made, etc)

I started halfway through the year, and I honestly didn’t really have any goals, but my favourite memory would have to be when an author emailed and asked me to review a book of theirs.

 

I know this is super late but when I saw this post, I thought it would be great fun to do it and reflect on 2020.


2 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page