top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Books I’d Gladly Throw Into the Ocean

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is ‘Books I’d Gladly Throw Into the Ocean’


This theme is going to be so much fun, seeing as we are book lovers and would normally hate to destroy a book even if we didn’t like it, or is that just me.


Let’s start off strong with


The Lost Sisters by Holly Black


I hate this book with all my heart. I don’t know if this book was meant to me empathise with Taryn but it didn’t it made me hate her all the more. This was a waste of my time and a waste of space. So I would be very glad to see if sink under the waves.


 

The Twits by Roald Dahl


Again another waste of space and time. If there was a way I could have rated this a 0 I would have. So I hope the Ocean doesn’t mind it living there.


 

Esio Trot by Roald Dahl


There are so many things wrong with this book I don’t even know where I could begin. No just no thank you.


 

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare


I dislike Clary and Jace and them being the main characters made it so hard for me to enjoy this book. The only thing that could have saved this book was Malec and no there wasn’t very much of them at all.


 

Giant Days, Vol 1 by John Allison


I hadn’t needed this to fulfil a prompt for a readathon I would have DNFed this because of how much I wasn’t enjoying it, and it’s really short too.


 

I feel really bad now, and I am so sorry if I was too harsh, I promise I am never normally like this, it’s just I would have to hate a book with a passion to want to damage it.


I will also say this every time I say something negative, there might be people who like these books. I am just one person and have my views and tastes.


I feel like this could be a very controversial post, but I would like to put it out there, this is my opinion, and I respect you if you disagree with me.

25 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page