top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Characters Whose Job I Wish I Had

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is Characters Whose Job I Wish I Had.


Originally I wasn’t going to do this week's topic, but the more I thought about it the more I thought about there are characters that I would love to have their job. And knew it would be fun to talk about it.


 

Valkyrie Cain from the Skulduggery Pleasant Series by Derek Landy


I think no one would be surprised that Valkyrie is on this list and I feel like it's obvious as to why. I would love to work with Skulduggery Pleasant and also Valkyrie solving crime and putting away bad guys.


 

The Sailor from Kodi by Jared Cullum


Now I don’t remember his name or if he did have a name, but he helps Kodi try and find his friend and in return, Kodi helps him fish. I would love to work on the boat with them and be around Kodi.


 

Suzy from The Train to Impossible Places by P.G. Bell


This job sounds fantastic. I love travelling and being able to have the chance to visit all the different amazing magical places sounds so cool. But I would love this job because I would be working for Wilmont. He is so sweet and caring. But also working with the crew sounds incredible too.


 

Arthur Parnassus from The House in the Cerulean sea by T. J. Klune


Having the opportunity to look after children that are different sounds like it would be a very rewarding and magical job to have. To bond with the children when they all have so different but complementary personalities just sounds like a one in a lifetime opportunity.


 

Callie from Dead of Night by Emily Goodwin


Cailie co-owns a bookstore. I would love that job.


 

Allie from More, Please by Kate Aster


Allie owns a rescue/rehoming dog kennel thing (I’m not sure what the official title is), this was one of the reasons I loved the book, because I could relate to how she felt about theses dogs, and I would be so lucky if I was able to have a job like hers.


 

So that’s all of them, I know not 10 but I can only write about the ones I would like their jobs. What are yours?


10 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page