top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Places In Books I’d Love to Live

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is Places In Books I would love to live.


 

Terrasen from Throne of Glass


The way this place was described sounds absolutely perfect for me. The place is mainly old woods and for anyone who knows me, can definitely say I love nature. It would be such a pretty place to live and not to say anything about being ruled by my favourite queen and king.

 

Velaris from A Court Of Thorns and Roses


Again this place sounds so pretty and would be an amazing place to live. Being under Rhysand and Feyre rule would make for a peaceful life.



 

Marsyas Island Orphanage from The House in the Cerulean Sea


Living with these amazing characters on an island without anyone else would be amazing. I love the characters here so much, I felt in love with them so quickly and the island sounds pretty cool too.


 

Impossible Postal Express from The Train to The Impossible Places


Yes, I would love to live on a train. I love trains but I would love to live on this train so I could be with the characters, Wilmont in particular. They are so quirky and I feel like they would be great to live with.


 

Eerie on Sea from Malamander


What can I say, something about this atmospheric town pulls me in and I would love to live in it.


 

Roarhaven from Skulduggery Pleasant


I don’t think anyone is surprised by this but it isn’t really about the place but the world of Skulman. I would love to live in a world where Skulduggery Pleasant is a real walking skeleton.


 

That’s it for the places I would love to live in, I know it wasn’t ten, but I would be so fussy where I would live and a lot of places I love but just don’t think I would survive living in, Ketterdam for example, I would be robbed or murdered in the first 10 minutes of being in the city.


12 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page