top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

Secondary/Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love || TTT

Updated: Aug 12, 2021

Hey guys, today's post is the second of a weeklong posting each day for my birthday week. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is ‘Secondary/Minor Characters Who Deserve More Love’ I was not able to find 10 minor characters that needed more love, but here is 5.


 

Ama from The Chaos Cycle Duology by A.J. Vrana



She is a badass bitch who takes no shit from anyone, but she is also kind and has soft spots for people who she loves. I would have definitely loved to see more of her throughout the duology and would pick up a solo book about her in a heartbeat.



 

Ghastly Bespoke from Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy



Oh how I would have loved to see him featured more throughout the series before his death, I love him so so much. His death is still counted as one of the deaths that affected me the most. If Landy came out with a book about him, you bet I would be running to the store to buy it.


 

Silas from Sorcery of Thorns by Margaret Rogerson


When I buddy read this book with my friend, Silas was one of out favioute parts about the book. And we spent so much time talking about him. He was very intriguing and dark but it felt like he had a soft side as well, which apparently was not possible with demons.


 

Fleetfoot from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas




Fleetfoot is the cutest and the only complaint I would have about the series is that we didn’t get to see him as much.




 

Wilmot from The Train To The Impossible Places by P.G. Bell


If you are new around here, Wilmot is my favourite character from the series, and is the reason why I love the series as much as I do. But would I love to see even more of him and possibly have a prequel where we get a whole book dedicated to him and his back story yes, yes I would.



 

Like I said, today's post isn’t that long as I don’t have that many side characters I love so much and wish I saw more people love them too. Thanks for reading, see you tomorrow


8 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page