top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

The Reasons Why I Love Reading

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book. This week's theme is ‘Reasons Why I Love Reading’


This topic was very hard to express in words or even thoughts really because I love reading but I never really thought about why I love reading so much.


 

First up is that it's entertaining. The authors create this amazing piece of work. The novels have intriguing plots, extensive worlds with a history far more interesting than our own. The Authors make you care about the characters so you want to continue on through the book to see what happens to them. So I can fall into a book and it keeps me entertained.


 

Reading makes me feel all the emotions. I don’t know why, but it does and that is another thing I love about reading the way it makes me feel, even when it is sad.


 

The community, I love reading because I am socially constipated, but somehow when I talk about books or animals I am less so. So I love reading because it gives me an outlet to talk to people and have something to say.


 

And the biggest reason I love reading is it’s an escape for me. I can pick up a book and I can leave my life for a little while. Be in the world, be with the characters, feel emotions that don’t have anything to do with how I am feeling in the real world. Sometimes life sucks and to be able to get away just for a little while really helps deal with what is happening.


 

Reading makes me happy. Another reason I love reading. It makes me happy looking at my books, talking about books, reading books, it all brings me a sense of happiness and peace I don’t often feel.


 

I know it’s not 10 reasons, but I did a lot more than I thought I would. What are your reasons you love reading?


21 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page