top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebookishequestrian

What Books I Would Love Santa To Bring

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme that caught my eye. It was brought to you by That Artsy Reader Girl. It was previously hosted at The Broke and the Book.


So my main goal for next year is to read more books by POC authors, so why not ask Santa to gift me a few of the books I am most excited to read. I also have a few others, because I would love to have a copy of those books too.


 

The Rage of Dragons by Even Winter


The title had me sold, but honestly, the premise sounds so good too. 1 in 2000 women and call down dragons where 1 in every 100 men can transform themselves into killing machines. Umm yes, please.



 

Fool’s Errand by Robin Hobb


I will hopefully be reading this book at some point in 2021 so I would love to own it ready to read.



 

These Violent Delights by Cloe Gong


Again the premise of this book has me hooked. ‘A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red’



 

Daughters of Nri by Reni K. Amayo


The cover is beautiful and the premise sounds so good, I can’t wait to read this book whenever I can get to it.



 

Legendborn by Tracy Deonn


I have seen this book at my local bookshop and now kicking myself for not picking it up as it sounds right up my ally. Girl sees attack, a guy tries to wipe her memory but it fails, while also being a retelling of King Arthur. That alone has me sold and badly wanting to read it.



 

The Savior’s Champion by Jenna Moreci


This has been on my radar for the longest time, not long after I discovered the book community on YouTube. This sounds amazing, but I have found it really hard to find a copy from where I am from.



 

The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon


This has been on my radar for a while now and I really want to buy it, but due to the size, I am being very picky about the edition of it I get. I would love a hardback or a large paperback, I just think the small versions would be too hard for me to read without damaging the spine too badly.



 

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas


I am not the biggest fan of contemporary, so I don’t read enough books about acceptance so I feel like this would be a great option for me. It also sounds amazing.



 

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown


The premise sounds very good and it looks like it has an enemy to lovers which I am definitely down for.



 

Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee


The title has me sold. But it also sounds really cool and a unique sounding premise.



 

That’s it for my list of books I would love Santa to bring.


17 views

Recent Posts

See All
  • G
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok

Where to find me

Subscribe

Thanks for so much!

bs.JPG
ng.JPG

What I'm Currently Reading

Subscribe to get notice of updates

Thanks for subscribing!

  • G
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • TikTok
bottom of page